top of page
搜尋
  • 作家相片Yun-Chien

Welded aluminum

已更新:2021年6月19日


During the period when the city was closed, I tried to weld aluminum wire with a blow torch at home, but it seemed that the temperature was not high enough, so It peeled off as soon as it was connected.

I also tried welding on stainless steel, and confirm again that it is hot enough to turn red which was also the result of failure, so I chose to abandon this welding method.

Although this was a failed experiment, I learned that I don't want my work to have uneven welding marks, so I decided to use laser cutting to achieve the work I wanted.


-Why need to weld wire?

As the wire that I fold is easy to fall off because it is not completely fixed, this method can solve the problem for me.


quickly draw the map on paper first then copy it to an aluminum sheet to see how it looks like in a positive space. -How do positive and negative space means to you?

For me, lines can directly outline the shape that I want to express, but after adding the difference between positive and negative, it can let the audience directly see the key points I want to express.


At this step, I handed him computer drawing preparation to the factory for laser cutting.

When this picture was drawn on a computer, it reminded me of people dancing. At the same time, there is a very dense line distribution in the middle part, which also reminds me that I have been wandering in this area for a while, because I found some interesting window grille patterns. -Why choose these areas to merge in the last picture?

These areas are filled because they are relatively small. I am worried that the machine cannot cut such a small hole, so it is presented in this way for the time being. Later, I will study the filling of different areas so that different possible patterns can be created.

2 次查看0 則留言

最新文章

查看全部

Symposium 2

1. Through your work, what identity do you want to express? So as I said, I am doing something about Taiwanese culture piece, window grille, and the reason to do this is that I find that contemporary

Professional Practice

Slide 1 The factory I went to is still working with iron but they are not producing window grille anymore, because this skill takes time to learn, and the material and making price is much higher than

文章: Blog2_Post
bottom of page