top of page
搜尋
  • 作家相片Yun-Chien

model making


In addition to laser cutting, I also kept the shipping package to use as a model for cutting. The biggest difference between this and computer graphics is that I can't freely change the position of the pattern. I can only achieve the ratio I like by constantly superimposing the handwriting.

The difference between this material and acrylic and iron plate is that it is very light, but because the frame is not strong, it is easy to sink in when I touch the edge.

But this experiment also realized my idea of ​​getting closer to the real work.



This newly-made iron is very strong and heavy, but it also proves that it is a strong material that can be fixed to buildings.

I also experimented with the suggestion in Crit last week to let the rain erode it. This is also a collection of maps, a map of time.

I think the appearance of rust is very natural, and the area where it is being eroded gradually becomes larger. It is like the house I observe, full of traces of time.


Because I was discussing the coloring part with the iron factory, I learned that hand-painting is the most traditional, but it is also time-consuming, and it must be used in a ventilated environment.

So considering the reason why I don't have a studio, I came to the car factory through the introduction of the factory, which has professional painting equipment.


The gentleman who helped me spray paint told me that because this spray paint is used to bake the car, the color must be adhered for a long time and not corroded by rain, so if it is used in my work, it can be the same. Effect.


Indeed, the effect of the spray paint is very detailed and very smooth to the touch.

From left to right are cardboard, iron, and acrylic I feel that their colors are very uniform, and the iron material makes the work itself look more professional.


This is a vent of a building. There were some sundries. I removed it and put it into my iron frame to protect the cleanliness of the environment.

The small piece is for the vent, I also made a small piece, which is bigger and more integrated.

2 次查看0 則留言

最新文章

查看全部

Symposium 2

1. Through your work, what identity do you want to express? So as I said, I am doing something about Taiwanese culture piece, window grille, and the reason to do this is that I find that contemporary

Professional Practice

Slide 1 The factory I went to is still working with iron but they are not producing window grille anymore, because this skill takes time to learn, and the material and making price is much higher than

Building on Mid Point Review feedback

The places I have been to in Tainan City. Please download your recordings, reflect and plan; Please list all of the questions posed to you in the feedback. Please then group and analyse these; are the

文章: Blog2_Post
bottom of page