top of page
搜尋
  • 作家相片Yun-Chien

Wax testing


wax drawing, I used wax itself to draw, and crush, and use fingers to draw, I find I am more satisfied to draw with hand, because the result include more movement, maybe it is because fingers have warm temperature to melt the max, in this case, I will try to heat palette knife paint.



this testing idea come from the oil splash on newspaper, and the oil will bleed through paper.


the reason to choose wax is because it can overlaps. I like the result on paper because the wax show the movement of flow direction, but next time I will control the fire carefully or it the paper will get brunt like picture I showed ( bottom left). I can imagine this to be a lamp cover, however, I am also want to join my cling film experiment in the testing. Maybe I will try wax on cling film first and see how it works.


Artist research

Jurgen Bey


"The most important thing in product design is to consider materials. I like to use existing materials into the design. I don't think about whether the materials are good or bad, or how long they will last. A good design is to use the craftsman’s craftsmanship to integrate the existing materials. Rebuild."


Jurgen’s work is experimental and innovative, I like the way he always give the original items a new life/look, the Kokon furniture is the work inspired me, this kind of coated outlook allows people forget about the original/old look of the item.



2 次查看0 則留言

最新文章

查看全部

Symposium 2

1. Through your work, what identity do you want to express? So as I said, I am doing something about Taiwanese culture piece, window grille, and the reason to do this is that I find that contemporary

Professional Practice

Slide 1 The factory I went to is still working with iron but they are not producing window grille anymore, because this skill takes time to learn, and the material and making price is much higher than

文章: Blog2_Post
bottom of page