top of page
搜尋
  • 作家相片Yun-Chien

task day 2

已更新:2021年5月5日


MAthtastic web Fashion








From the last experiment , I find the that opaque item can’t create the shadow I like. So I will stick on transparent objects. Here I try with cling film and tape with 10 layers each, and I personally love more layers on cling film rather than tape because the shadow it creates is softer and the cling film itself is easier to do shaping.


Artist

Wu, Chien yi

Wu, Chien yi uses the translucent and repeatable characteristics of marking tape to collage various products drawn from daily life. With repeated sequences and structured geometric stacking, he uses the work to communicate with the outside world and attracts viewers to actively think about the work. The social meaning implied by the object creates content with a story and seals the image of time and space in the visual landscape.


From her work, I can learn how to represent my view to audience, because most of her work is inspired by the different places' window and add her view by overlay the tape and create a geometric art work.



1 次查看0 則留言

最新文章

查看全部

Symposium 2

1. Through your work, what identity do you want to express? So as I said, I am doing something about Taiwanese culture piece, window grille, and the reason to do this is that I find that contemporary

Professional Practice

Slide 1 The factory I went to is still working with iron but they are not producing window grille anymore, because this skill takes time to learn, and the material and making price is much higher than

文章: Blog2_Post
bottom of page