top of page
搜尋
  • 作家相片Yun-Chien

shadow practice

已更新:2021年7月4日



looking from the shadow experiment on aluminum sheets, I found that looking at objects through shadows is also a very interesting way to present them to the audience. So I found one to many stainless steel brackets in the bathroom, and found that I could not guess its true shape by looking up at the object.


-Why do these shadows attract you?

Rather than looking at this object directly, I think it is an interesting way to interact with the audience to get the full picture of the work through guesswork.


-How will you apply these elements to your theme?

Through my observation of the window grilles when there is plenty of sunshine, I think the shadows created by the window grilles are also very beautiful, because it directly ignores the rusty or faded iron, and what is reflected is the most unique frame of the window grilles.


The light produced by the torch is like another copy of the object, and can accurately make a symmetrical figure. Compared with multiple light sources, a single light can adjust your favorite graphics more simply and cleanly.


-Why choose this design as a sample?

This is the result of my second unit. Compared with the pattern of my self-made map, it is more simple and can be more direct for shadow production.



-What made you want to go back and develop this pattern again?

I found that I did not take this pattern to develop, I simply buckled them together, but I later found that I can use this wire as my self-made layout of the map (the Tainan city one).



When multiple light rays appear around the object, overlapping shadows are produced. Among them, I like most when he shakes, the shadow is stretched and shrunk at the same time, which also makes the picture more interesting and lively.

However, I'm not sure whether my work can swing at this frequency after it gets bigger. It may be difficult to start such a swing range because the metal work is too heavy. This is also listed as one of the reference elements for my interaction with the audience.


0 次查看0 則留言

最新文章

查看全部

Symposium 2

1. Through your work, what identity do you want to express? So as I said, I am doing something about Taiwanese culture piece, window grille, and the reason to do this is that I find that contemporary

Professional Practice

Slide 1 The factory I went to is still working with iron but they are not producing window grille anymore, because this skill takes time to learn, and the material and making price is much higher than

文章: Blog2_Post
bottom of page