top of page
搜尋
  • 作家相片Yun-Chien

17 Nov Design Thinking Simon Kinnier

已更新:2021年1月16日

1. Comment on other people's work. 2. Theme our 'present context' next to orange rectangle. 3. Begin to think about a routine/methodology/checklist questions to progress your own contextual thinking 4. Think of one thing from today that will inform an act of applying contextual thinking to your current project (not previously done)



This time Simon led us to explore the works we did before and talk about the concept of previous works. Among them, I found that Tan's work gave me some inspiration. She talked about the history of the cage, which is very similar to window grill. She also has the same feeling as me, that such an iron frame can be a protection for the people or animals who live, but it can also be a kind of restraint.

7 次查看0 則留言

最新文章

查看全部

Symposium 2

1. Through your work, what identity do you want to express? So as I said, I am doing something about Taiwanese culture piece, window grille, and the reason to do this is that I find that contemporary

Professional Practice

Slide 1 The factory I went to is still working with iron but they are not producing window grille anymore, because this skill takes time to learn, and the material and making price is much higher than

文章: Blog2_Post
bottom of page